Siliziumkarbid Keramik

SILICON CARBIDE IS AN EXTREMELY
HARD CERAMIC MATERIAL

SILICON CARBIDE CERAMIC

 

Materials based on silicon carbide (SiC, also called silicon carbide) have only recently been discovered as materials for mechanical engineering and energy technology. Silicon carbide is the lightest (its density is between 2.6 and 3.2 g/cm³ depending on the porosity), but also the very hardest ceramic material. It is often called "almost like a diamond", and rightly so. Its hardness can be 9.6 according to the Mohs scale (approx. 2600 HV).

 

Ceramics based on silicon carbide have outstanding properties. These include good strength and a high modulus of elasticity of 380 to 430 GPa. They have high thermal conductivity of 120 to 200 W/mK (twice that of steel at room temperature) and low thermal expansion of 3.6 to 4.1x10-6/K (at 20 to 400°C) and therefore has a solid resistance to temperature changes. Silicon carbide ceramic can be used up to 1400°C. In addition, this ceramic has very good corrosion resistance and semiconductor properties.



For more information see our blog post on silicon carbide ceramics.

SILICON CARBIDE / SIC

Light and yet extremely stable – that is what characterizes silicon carbide. Also known as silicon carbide or silicon carbide, the ceramic material shows excellent properties for a wide variety of applications. Components made of silicon carbide are ideal for applications in which wear resistance, high rigidity, corrosion and temperature resistance are of essential importance.

The advantages of silicon carbide​​

Siliziumkarbid Gefügestruktur
  • Outstanding chemical resistance

  • High strength

  • Excellent corrosion resistance even at very high application temperatures

  • Excellent high temperature mechanical properties

  • Good thermal shock resistance

  • Low thermal expansion

  • Very high thermal conductivity

  • High wear resistance

  • Very high rigidity

PROPERTIES SILICON CARBIDE CERAMIC

SILICON CARBIDE CERAMIC CUSTOMER PARTS

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

If you would like to send us your request or have general questions, please do not hesitate to let us know when you call or to send us an email.

PHONE BILD.png
MAIL BILD.png

Siliziumkarbid Keramik

"EIN EXTREM HARTER KERAMISCHER WERKSTOFF"

SILIZIUMKARBID KERAMIK

 

Materialien auf der Basis von Siliciumcarbid (SiC, auch Siliziumkarbid genannt) sind erst in letzter Zeit als Werkstoffe für den Maschinenbau und die Energietechnologie entdeckt worden. Siliciumcarbid ist der leichteste (seine Dichte liegt je nach Porösität zwischen 2,6 und 3,2 g/cm³), aber auch der allerhärteste keramische Werkstoff. "Fast wie Diamant" wird es gerne bezeichnet, und das zu Recht. Seine Härte kann nach der Mohs-Skala 9,6 betragen (ca. 2600 HV).

 

Keramiken auf der Basis von Siliziumkarbid haben herausragende Eigenschaften. Dazu gehören eine gute Festigkeit und ein hoher Elastizitätsmodul von 380 bis 430 GPa. Sie verfügen über eine hohe Wärmeleitfähigkeit von 120 bis 200 W/m K (doppelt so hoch wie die von Stahl bei Raumtemperatur) und eine niedrige Wärmeausdehnung von 3,6 bis 4,1x10-6/K (bei 20 bis 400°C) und damit über eine solide Temperaturwechselbeständigkeit. Siliziumkarbid-Keramik kann bis zu 1400°C eingesetzt werden. Darüber hinaus hat diese Keramik eine sehr gute Korrosionsfestigkeit und Halbleitereigenschaften.



Weitere Informationen sehen sie unseren Blogbeitrag zu Siliziumkarbid Keramik.

SILIZIUMKARBID / SIC

Leicht und doch enorm stabil – das zeichnet Siliciumcarbid aus. Auch bekannt als Siliziumcarbid oder Sliliziumkarbid, zeigt der keramische Werkstoff exzellente Eigenschaften für verschiedenste Einsatzgebiete. Bauteile aus Siliziumcarbid eignen sich optimal für Anwendungen, in welchen Verschleissfestigkeit, hohe Steifigkeit, Korrosions- und Temperaturbeständigkeit von essentieller Bedeutung sind.

Die Vorteile von Siliziumcarbid​​

Siliziumkarbid Gefügestruktur
  • Hervorragende chemische Beständigkeit

  • Hohe Festigkeit

  • Exzellente Korrosionsbeständigkeit selbst bei sehr hohen Anwendungstemperaturen

  • Ausgezeichnete mechanische Hochtemperatureigenschaften

  • Gute Thermoschockbeständigkeit

  • Geringe Wärmeausdehnung

  • Sehr hohe Wärmeleitfähigkeit

  • Hohe Verschleißfestigkeit

  • Sehr hohe Steifigkeit

EIGENSCHAFTEN SILIZIUMCARBID KERAMIK

SILIZIUMKARBID KERAMIK KUNDENTEILE

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

SENDEN SIE UNS IHRE ANFRAGE.

PHONE BILD.png
MAIL BILD.png